A Heart’s Disguise (A Journey of the Heart book 1)by Colleen Coble a Book Review

AHeartsDisguiseColleen Coble has come out with a new book series called Journey of the Heart.

Written in memory of her brother Colleen's new series takes us back to the end of the Civil War in Wyoming.

The first in the series is called A Heart's Disguise (A Journey of the Heart).

Synopsis: Sarah Montgomery has decided to move on now that word of her intended's, Rand Campbell, demise has hit home. Not only that but her father is very ill and not long for this world and her older brother is no help in any of this.

Shortly after agreeing to wed Ben Croftner Sarah discovers that Rand still lives and not only that but that the information was kept from her by none other than Ben!

The reunion between Rand and Sarah reunion is quick and not so sweet and since this is a short story I'm going to stop there.

You'll have to read the book to find out more.

Now my thoughts….This story was actually much better than I had imagined. I'm not fond of war or post war stories. Just me, nothing about the stories. But I took a chance on A Heart's Disguise and I'm glad I did. I really felt for Sarah struggling with her father's illness and the loss of her fiance, ready to settle thinking this is the best she can get. And then her obnoxious older brother!

For the characters I was feeling a little bit sorry for Sarah but also aggravated that she let herself be so pushed around. I was also extremely irritated with Rand for jumping to conclusions. I mean he WAS considered dead for quite some time! And then the villian. My goodness why is he still walking around free?

While I was extremely frustrated with all these situations nevertheless I really enjoyed book one and am anxiously awaiting book two.

These are quick reads and so things move fast but Colleen manages to get you into the time period, the moment, and have a bit of empathy for the character before the end so that's good.

You can purchase A Heart's Disguise (A Journey of the Heart) online at Amazon.

About the Author: USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has sold over 2 million novels worldwide. Her romantic suspense novels including Tidewater Inn, Rosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at www.colleencoble.com Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Ltifuse Group as part of their Blogger Review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.